Alamo Regional Rural Planning Organization (ARRPO)

Agendas | Minutes | Process SummaryOctober 2016 TxDOT Presentation
ARRPO Members Representing
Judge James Teal, Chairman McMullen County
Judge Tom Pollard, Vice-Chairman Kerr County
Mayor James Danner Cities-Group A: Atascosa, Frio, and Medina Counties
Judge Richard Evans Bandera County
Judge Robert Hurley Atascosa County
Judge Richard Jackson Wilson County
Mario Jorge, P.E. Texas Department of Transportation
Judge Darrel Lux Kendall County
Judge Tom Pollard Vice-Chair, Kerr County
Judge Chris Schuchart Medina County
Mayor Mike Schultz Cities-Group C: Bandera, Gillespie, Kendall, and Kerr Counties
Judge Mark Stroeher Gillespie County
Commissioner Kevin Wolff Alamo Area Metropolitan Planning Organization
Commissioner Jim Wolverton At-Large Member
Diane Rath (Ex-Officio) AACOG Executive Director

What does ARRPO do?

Identifies transportation priorities, such as roadways, bridges, and thoroughfares, and provides recommendations to TxDOT, in order to acquire funding.

Who makes up the ARRPO Board?

Elected officials are voted by board members to represent their counties/communities. AACOG is the lead agency to coordinate ARRPO meetings, workshops, etc. with the involvement of TxDOT and the Texas Transportation Institute.

What area does ARRPO cover?

ARRPO covers the rural areas within the Alamo Area Council of Governments service area.

For more information contact your County Judge, or contact: