11/7/23, 3:23 PM Agenda

Agenda

Alamo Area Council of Governments Regional Emergency Preparedness Advisory Committee Meeting Wednesday November 15th, 2023- 2:00pm 2700 NE Loop 410, Suite 101 San Antonio, TX 78217

Request All Electronic Devices Be Silenced

- 1. Meeting called to Order.
- Roll Call.
- 3. Public Comments:

This time is for anyone to comment to the Advisory Committee on issues and items of concern. There will be no deliberation or action on these comments. Time allowed is at the discretion of the Chairman, with three (3) minutes being customary.

- 4. Consider and act upon the approval of the Wednesday October 18th, 2023 minutes.
- 5. Consider and act upon the approval of membership items:
 - 1. Nominating Kenneth Miller as Cindy Stafford's alternate for Wilson County
 - 2. Nominating Justin Calhoun as Braxton Roemer's alternate for the City of Fredericksburg
 - 3. Nominating Jeff Mclaughlin as Michael Starnes' alternate for the City of San Antonio
 - 4. Nominating Michael Rodriguez (replacing Angela Morgan) as Eric Epley's alternate for the City of San Antonio (STRAC)
 - Nominating Michael Rodriguez to replace Angela Morgan on the Hospital/EMS/Medical Subcommittee

FY2023 SHSP Project Update Presentations:

6.	Grant Number	<u>Grantee</u>	Project Title
	<u>2963808</u>	San Antonio, City of	Law Enforcement Regional Response Capabilities
	4100803	San Antonio, City of	IISC Information Sharing
	<u>4529301</u>	San Antonio, City of	STOV Fire Services Capabilities
	<u>2963807</u>	San Antonio, City of	AET - Law Enforcement Regional Response Capabilities
	4100802	San Antonio, City of	DVE - Information Sharing
	4213102	Bexar County	Bexar County WMD/HAZMAT Team Enhancement Project
	<u>2964307</u>	Bexar County	Bexar County Regional Preparedness and Resilience Project
	<u>4213101</u>	Bexar County	Bexar County WMD/Hazmat PPE Enhancement Project
	4438901	New Braunfels, City of	Rescue Utility Vehicle

11/7/23, 3:23 PM Agenda

7. Program Updates:

- 1. Monthly HSGD Conference Call
- 2. THIRA Update
- 8. Discussion and appropriate action on subcommittee reports.

A. Emergency Management

Co-Chair: Michael Morlan Co-Chair: Bryce Houlton

B. Fire/HAZMAT/WMD

Co-Chair: Michael Goodreau Co-Chair: Patrick Lewis

C. Law Enforcement/Fusion Center

Co-Chair: Louis Lopez Co-Chair: *VACANT*

D. Interoperable Communications

Co-Chair: Robert Adelman Co-Chair: Jeff Wendling

E. Hospital/EMS/Medical

Co-Chair: Eric Epley Co-Chair: Angela Morgan

F. Public Health

Co-Chair: Sammy Sikes Co-Chair: Roger Pollok

Old Business:

N/A

9. **New Business:**

Discussion and appropriate action on Chair and Vice-Chair appointments

Closing Items:

- Upcoming Events, Trainings and/or Exercises.
- Items to be placed on next meeting agenda.

Next Meeting Date: Wednesday December 20th, 2023 at 2:00 pm.

10. Adjournment.

This meeting is accessible to people with disabilities. The accessible entrance is located at the front entrance of 2700 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78217. Accessible parking spaces are also available. Please contact AACOG for auxiliary aids and services for the hearing impaired, including interpreters for the deaf, at 210-362-5200 at least 48 hours prior to the meeting or by calling Texas Relay at 7-1-1 for assistance.